Genre: Alternative
Label: Legacy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tori Amos Scarlet's Walk Half-Speed Mastered 2LP

Tori Amos

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Critically Acclaimed 2002 Album on Double LP!
Remastered & Cut at Half-Speed!
One of Her Best & Most Conceptually Elaborate Works on Vinyl for the First Time!

Newly remastered on half speed cut double vinyl, the critically acclaimed Scarlet's Walk follows Tori Amos as she describes the story of a post 9/11 America through the lens of a cross-country road trip, and the people met along the way. It features songs "A Sorta Fairytale" and "Taxi Ride," along with the rest of the original track list that makes up a journey of sadness, grace, and longing told from an aspect of rich storytelling and composition.

Her seventh release (eighth if you count the self-maligned Y Kant Tori Read) was the first on Epic and was originally released in October of 2002. Written mostly on a cross-country road trip shortly after the 9/11 terrorist attacks on NYC and Washington, D.C., the album serves as a travelogue with an entire cast of characters who embody the spirit of a country searching for identity.

Much was made at the time of release about its concept but following the narrative is secondary to the feel of the music, which is warm, melodic, and welcoming, never feeling labored as so much of her last four albums often did... If this isn't as startling as Little Earthquakes or majestic as Under the Pink, so be it. It's confident, alluring, and accomplished, luring listeners in instead of daring them to follow.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic, 4.5/5
Against gleaming, meltingly smooth arrangements, she crafts iconic tales, vague but rich with resonance and imagery... The songs are one after another of Amos's patented ultra-emotive ballads, driven by portentous piano chords that swell and crash over lush orchestration.
-Arion Berger, Blender, 5/5
As usual, her melodies stubbornly refuse to turn into hooks, preferring to twirl into new territory. But her approach suits the material, which flows like the colors on a weather map, from Los Angeles to Nevada, from New York to Virginia, gathering thunder along the way... This is heady stuff. But even when the imagery gets dense, Amos' generous spirit lets you in. Your land is her land. Of thee she sings. Buckle up.
-Laura Sinagra, SPIN


  • Double LP
  • Remastered by Jon Astley in 2023
  • Half-Speed Master Cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road, London
  • First Time on Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Amber Waves
  2. A Sorta Fairytale
  3. Wednesday
  4. Strange
  5. Carbon

Side B:

  1. Crazy
  2. Wampum Prayer
  3. Don't Make Me Come to Vegas
  4. Sweet Sangria
  5. Your Cloud

Side C:

  1. Pancake
  2. I Can't See New York
  3. Mrs. Jesus
  4. Taxi Ride

Side D:

  1. Another Girl's Paradise
  2. Scarlet's Walk
  3. Virginia
  4. Gold Dust

Customers Also Like