Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Julian Lennon Tim Pierce
Format: 33RPM,


Toy Matinee Toy Matinee 180g Import LP

Toy Matinee

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!

Toy Matinee had a short but celebrated career with their only album, the 1990 eponymous self-titled album. Their sound featured an array of influences, including progressive rock and pop. The band was founded by Patrick Leonard and Guy Pratt, who became friends after working on Madonna's album True Blue. They added vocalist Kevin Gilbert, drummer Brian MacLeod and guitarist Tim Pierce to the band. The album was produced by Bill Bottrell, who also collaborated with Michael Jackson, Madonna and Electric Light Orchestra amongst others. The album was received well with the tracks ''The Ballad of Jenny Ledge'' and ''Last Plane Out'' receiving wide play on rock radio stations.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Black Vinyl
  • Guest Appearance by Julian Lennon on 2 Tracks
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Side One:

  1. Last Plane Out
  2. Turn It On Salvador
  3. Things She Said
  4. Remember My Name
  5. The Toy Matinee

Side Two:

  1. Queen of Misery
  2. The Ballad of Jenny Ledge
  3. There Was a Little Boy
  4. We Always Come Home

Customers Also Like