Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Traffic Last Exit 180g LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
45th Anniversary Reissue! 180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso With Kevin Gray From Original Island Records Tapes!

Traffic were one of the premier architects of the acid rock movement in the sixties and blossomed further into one of the most important super groups of the seventies. Their recordings are the soundtrack to a generation of music enthusiasts that continues to this day and will forever stand the test of time.

In 1968, the legendary founding members Stevie Winwood, Dave Mason, Jim Capaldi and Chris Wood went back to the recording studio after releasing two smash albums with Dear Mr. Fantasy and Traffic (FRMLP9081) and continued their winning streak with their groundbreaking third LP Last Exit.

Known for their superior progressive rock, jazz and pop influences, the multi-faceted music of Last Exit offers non-stop entertainment which truly illustrates the legendary talent of this English quartet. Whether standout tracks from the pens of Dave Mason like his classic rock opener Just For You or the prog-rock Winwood and Capaldi’s classic Withering Tree, the Last Exit album has surely earned its currency over the years as one of the more important albums of their highly embraced musical catalog.

Filled with the piano driven melodies and vocals of the legendary Stevie Winwood, the hard rocking vocals and guitar work of the masterful Dave Mason, the explosive sax breaks by the late Chris Wood and the power drumming and vocals of the late great Jim Capaldi, the Last Exit album will always be one of the most revered albums in their extraordinary career.

Even further classics ensued with each of the hard rockin’ seven tracks that make up this about the smash sounds of Shanghai Noodle Factory or another Traffic classic Medicated Goo, plus more Windwood/Capaldi/Mason collaborations like Something’s Got A Hold Of My Toe... In addition to all of these brilliant tracks, there are two lengthy live performances captured at the Fillmore West with the jam vibes of Feelin’ Good or the Bobby” Blue” Bland belter Blind Man. No matter what track is your favorite, it’s all about Traffic, classic Traffic, and it just doesn’t get much better than this.

Friday Music proudly continues the Traffic/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with the fourth installment with their monumental rock classic Last Exit.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso from the original Island Records tapes at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray, Traffic’s Last Exit album is truly one of the most important audiophile vinyl releases of the year 2013.

To make this an even more enjoyable limited edition happening, for a very short time, Friday Music also includes a very rare gatefold cover, which includes the original UK gatefold photos of Dave Mason, Stevie Winwood, Chris Wood and Jim Capaldi, to go along with this first time 180 Gram Audiophile release!

Look to the Friday Music label for more Traffic masterpieces on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl in the very near future. Welcome back Traffic...with their amazing top twenty masterpiece Last Exit...On pristine 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl...a true rock classic...only from your friends at Friday Music.

• Limited Edition 45th Anniversary Reissue
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered from Original Island Records Tapes
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray
• Rare gatefold cover Includes Original UK Gatefold photos of Dave Mason, Stevie Winwood, Chris Wood and Jim Capaldi (while supplies last)
• First Time on 180g Vinyl

Side One:

1. Just For You
2. Shanghai Noodle Factory
3. Something's Got A Hold Of My Toe
4. Withering Tree
5. Medicated Goo
Side Two:
1. Feelin' Good (from the musical production "The Roar Of the Greasepaint - The Smell of the Crowd")
2. Blind Man

Customers Also Like