Genre: Electronic
Label: Poker Flat
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Trentemoller The Last Resort 3LP Scratch & Dent


$24.99 $40.99
(You save $16.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

All covers have a spine split, spine dents, and minor imperfections. Discs inside are undamaged.

TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

Special Reissue Of Groundbreaking Debut Album On 3LP Set!
Includes All 13 Songs On Vinyl For The First Time!

Copenhagen based musician Anders Trentemøller's debut album remains one of the few genre-defining and groundbreaking albums in many regards. It's still being praised for its composition and sound design alike, and sounds as fresh and breathtaking today as it did when it was originally released in 2006.

The Last Resort is a beautifully crafted, astonishing masterpiece, that will leave you breathless. The 13 instrumental tracks together form a wordless musical story, almost like the soundtrack of a movie. It manages to capture a whole range of emotions in subtle melodic miniatures, dreamy ambiences, dusty beats, deep dub-tracks, and driving groove-excursions. An ever-changing kaleidoscope of colors and moods. Although it's an electronic album, it also incorporates live-drums, guitars, bass, and other acoustic instruments like celesta, glockenspiel, melodica, and even DJ scratching to create a more organic feel. The album received fantastic acclaim from both music fans and journalists around the world and made it into the top-lists of the month, the year, the decade -- alongside an array of awards for best production or best album.

Back in 2006, the original pressing only included a selection of songs from the original 13-track album release. It missed out on songs which had been released on singles or didn't "fit" on the so called "vinyl edition". Due to "public demand", and simply because this album deserves a proper vinyl release, Poker Flat present, for the first time, the full album on vinyl. The recut has been carefully crafted from first generation, original masters by Calyx in Berlin. Since the album has been praised for its fantastic sound the primary directive was to cut the lacquers for the re-issue so that they would sound exactly the same as the original release, which has been the CD version of the album. No "digital remastering" or any other alterations have been applied.

• 3LP Set
• Full 13-track album on vinyl for the first time
• Crafted from first generation, original masters by Calyx in Berlin
• Gatefold sleeve
• Limited time download code

Side A:

1. Take Me Into Your Skin
2. Vamp
Side B:
1. Evil Dub
2. Always Something Better
Side C:
1. While The Cold Winter Waiting
2. Nightwalker
Side D:
1. Like Two Strangers
2. The Very Last Resort
Side E:
1. Snowflake
2. Chameleon
Side F:
1. Into The Trees (Serenetti Part 3)
2. Moan
3. Miss You

Customers Also Like