Genre: R&B
Label: Atlantic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Trey Songz Ready LP

Trey Songz

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming March 24, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

First Time on Vinyl! One-Time Pressing!
Part of Atlantic Records' 75th Anniversary Vinyl Collection!
Features Drake, Soulja Boy, Gucci Mane & More!

Since making his recording debut in 2005, Trey Songz has patiently and artfully crafted some of the most acclaimed and compelling R&B music of the decade. His first two Songbook Entertainment/Atlantic albums, I Gotta Make It (2005) and Trey Day (2007), yielded a trio of top ten singles, "Girl Tonight," "Last Time," and "Can't Help but Wait." And when the latter song garnered Trey a coveted Grammy nomination for Best Male R&B Vocal Performance, it marked the validation of the faith shown in Trey by the late Atlantic Records founder Ahmet Ertegun, who hailed him as one of "the most promising R&B artists we have had since we started the company 60 years ago." With the 2009 release of Ready, Trey Songz claimed his place in the pantheon of R&B greats.

From the street single, "Brand New," to his self-described male version of Mary J. Blige's "Be Without You" in "One Love," the Virginian draws on a range of influences to craft an album that will thrill his longtime fans and happily surprise all newcomers to the Trey Songz story. Indeed, with its blend of hip-hop, R&B, and pop - exemplified by tracks like "Black Roses," where Trey croons over a distorted guitar - Ready demonstrates his growth on every front. The third time around, Trey displays a new vocal maturity combined with his renowned ability to twist notes and keys effortlessly, while presenting an increasing breadth of subject matter.

"With every move you make you have something to prove," says Trey. "There's always room for improvement. I'm growing, as a person, as an artist, and as a man. My clothes fit differently, my braids are missing... I'm changing as a person and the music is the better for it."

Deftly balancing and separating his roles as artist, businessman, and philanthropist, Trey delivered one of his best works to date with Ready. "I've always been the underdog of my class," says Trey. "But this time nothing can stop me from achieving all that I want."


  • One-Time Pressing
  • Atlantic Records 75th Anniversary Vinyl Collection
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Explicit Content


  1. Panty Droppa (Intro)
  2. Neighbors Know My Name
  3. I Invented Sex (feat. Drake)
  4. I Need a Girl
  5. One Love
  6. Does He Do It
  7. Say Aah (feat. Fabolous)
  8. LOL :-) (feat. Gucci Mane & Soulja Boy Tell 'Em)
  9. Ready to Make Luv
  10. Jupiter Love
  11. Be Where You Are
  12. Successful (feat. Drake)
  13. Black Roses
  14. Love Lost
  15. Hollalude
  16. Holla If Ya Need Me
  17. Yo Side of the Bed

Customers Also Like