Genre: Electronic
Label: Relapse
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Troller Drain LP (Electric Blue Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming May 26, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Electric Blue Vinyl!

Austin power trio Troller fuse fuzz bass, heavy analog electronics, and cinematic sound design into a simmering eight-song exorcism on their full-length Relapse debut Drain. Led by bassist and singer Amber Star-Goers, the line-up includes synthesist and rhythm programmer Adam Jones (of S U R V I V E), and guitarist and engineer Justin Star-Goers channeling their heaviest and most haunted currents into damaged anthems of wounded grandeur.

Despite Troller's electronic underpinning, Drain heaves with the texture and turmoil of live performance. Standouts "Out Back" and "Rat Nest" drift shadowy and liminal, like underworld torch songs, while "Lust In Us" and the title track tilt and teeter in downward purgatories of smeared synth, screwed drum machinery, and fractured guitar. Amber Star-Goers wields her voice like a sacred weapon, alternately cursed, ethereal, erotic, and demonic. Instrumentally, Jones cites an array of techniques to achieve their ceremonial sound - from chromatic scales to shifting keys to the sculpted low end of rap production - but it's the integration of so many disparate composites that elevates the group to a tier unto themselves.

Drain is both the sound of end times, and new beginnings. A multi-dimensional amplifier worship tinged with the stains of witch house, gothic pop and industrial shoegaze.


  • Electric Blue Vinyl


  1. Victim
  2. Lust in Us
  3. Into Dust
  4. Out Back
  5. Lictor
  6. Drain
  7. Rat Nest
  8. Gore

Customers Also Like