Genre: Metal
Label: Hammerheart
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Trouble Simple Mind Condition DMM 180g LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming September 30, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Fully Remastered by Erwin Hermsen at Toneshed Studio.
180g Audiophile Vinyl Cut in DMM!

Simple Mind Condition marked Trouble's return after a long hiatus (twelve years had passed since the release of Plastic Green Head). Some complaints and criticism followed upon its release, which are not really fair. Although fat and doomy stomps as on Psalm 9 and The Skull are not present in abundance, nor are the stoner metal speed assaults of the self-titled Trouble, but neither of those things have been present since the self-titled album came out. Manic Frustration was a killer album, no doubt, but it was different since it was focused on hard rock and not the doom and stoner influences. Plastic Green Head remedied this problem, to impressive standards and resulted in another great Trouble album. This album features songs that are well-written, have a lot of sludgy stoner hooks, and are drenched in Eric Wagner's (R.I.P.) woe-is-me penmanship. Overall, a very good album, a convincing album worth your listening time. Those expecting the past could be a little bit disappointed, but those who will give the time to this album will find a hidden treasure in it.


  • Fully Remastered by Erwin Hermsen at Toneshed Studio
  • DMM
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl


  1. Goin' Home
  2. Mind Bender
  3. Seven
  4. Pictures of Life
  5. After the Rain
  6. Trouble Maker
  7. Arthur Brown's Whiskey Bar
  8. Simple Mind Condition
  9. Ride the Sky
  10. If I Only Had a Reason
  11. The Beginning of Sorrows

Customers Also Like