True Analogue: The Best of Groove Note Records (25th Anniversary) One-Step Numbered Limited Edition 180g 45rpm 2LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Numbered, Limited Edition AAA One-Step 45rpm 180g Double LP!
Cut from the Original 30 ips Analogue Master Tapes by Bernie Grundman!
Plated One Step by RTI!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Announcing the very first Groove Note Best Of One Step LP — True Analogue: The Best of Groove Note Records (25th Anniversary Edition). The program is similar to Groove Note's existing True Audiophile series of SACDs but features more tracks from the recent releases by Vanessa Fernandez and Jacintha. The program contains 12 tracks spread over 4 x 45 rpm sides and is plated One Step by RTI.

All 12 tracks are cut from the original 30 ips analogue master tapes by Bernie Grundman, who assembled all the separate tracks from the different masters before cutting. Groove Note did not use an intermediate production dub as the master as is the usual practice when releasing a "Best Of" compilation album.

This album was cut by Bernie Grundman using a recently installed and upgraded diamond cutting tool which has resulted in a lower noise floor.

The low end on the Groove Note is as good as I've heard on vinyl. It's taut, detailed and explosive. You feel the explosive of the stick hitting the toms and snare drums. Double bass plucks are rendered with new clarity and SNAP! The vinyl used here is ultraquiet and vocals—whew let's take Jacintha singing the 'Look of Love'—are spellbinding. The low level resolution and the breathiness of her singing is laid out in its full glory! And as a result, I've ordered one full Jacintha and Vanessa Fernandez one-step for the ultimate in sound quality!
-Myles B. Astor,


  • Numbered, Limited Edition
  • AAA
  • One-Step Plating
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 45rpm
  • The Very First Groove Note 'Best Of' One Step
  • Cut from the Original 30 ips Analogue Master Tapes by Bernie Grundman
  • Plated by RTI
  • Gatefold Jacket


Side A:

  1. Vanessa Fernandez - I Want You
  2. Jacintha - Light My Fire
  3. Bennie Wallace - I'll Never Smile Again

Side B:

  1. Roy Gaines - Stormy Monday Blues
  2. Vanessa Fernandez - When the Levee Breaks
  3. Jacintha - Fire & Rain

Side C:

  1. Anthony Wilson - Theme from Chinatown
  2. Vanessa Fernandez - Be Thankful for What You Got
  3. Jacintha - The Look of Love

Side D:

  1. Vanessa Fernandez - Here But I'm Gone
  2. Jacintha - Here's to Life (Soundtrack Mix)
  3. Vanessa Fernandez - Whole Lotta Love (Full Rock Mix)

Customers Also Like