Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,


Twin Peaks (Limited Event Series Original Soundtrack) 180g 2LP

Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Double LP Soundtrack!
Includes 6 New Angelo Badalamenti Compositions!

Features music from original Twin Peaks composer Angelo Badalamenti as well as Chromatics. Tracks to be revealed as the series progresses.

The eagerly awaited revival of Mark Frost and David Lynch's revolutionary television series Twin Peaks made its debut on SHOWTIME. The music that appears in the new series is part of two soundtracks released by Rhino Entertainment.

Music has always played a central role in Lynch's work and it helped establish the haunting, dreamlike nature of the original Twin Peaks. The same is true for the new series. Much like the plot of the show, the songs that appear on the new soundtracks will be revealed gradually over the course of the season's 18 episodes. The first track as heard on the debut episode is "Twin Peaks Main Theme" by Grammy-winning composer Angelo Badalamenti, whose music is inextricably linked to the original series and film. The second track is "Shadow" by Chromatics, an electronic band based in Los Angeles, and will be on their new album Dear Tommy.

Directed entirely by David Lynch, the new SHOWTIME 18-part limited event series Twin Peaks picks up 25 years after the inhabitants of a quaint northwestern town were stunned when their homecoming queen Laura Palmer was shockingly murdered. Golden Globe®-winning and Emmy® Award-nominated Kyle MacLachlan stars as FBI Special Agent Dale Cooper. Twin Peaks is written and executive produced by series creators David Lynch and Mark Frost, and is executive produced by Sabrina S. Sutherland.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket

Side A:

1. Twin Peaks Theme - Angelo Badalementi
2. American Woman (David Lynch Remix) - Muddy Magnolias
3. Laura Palmer's Theme (Love Theme From Twin Peaks) - Angelo Badalamenti
4. Accident / Farewell Theme - Angelo Badalamenti
5. Grady Groove - Angelo Badalamenti (feat. Grady Tate)
Side B:
1. Windswept (Reprise) - Johnny Jewel
2. Dark Mood Woods / The Red Room - Angelo Badalamenti
3. The Chair - Angelo Badalamenti
4. Deer Meadow Shuffle - Angelo Badalamenti
Side C:
1. Threnody Tor The Victims Of Hiroshima - Warsaw National Philharmonic Orchestra/Witold Rowicki
2. Slow 30's Room - David Lynch & Dean Hurley
3. The Fireman - Angelo Badalamenti
Side D:
1. Saturday (Instrumental) - Chromatics
2. Headless Chicken - Thought Gang (Angelo Badalamenti & David Lynch)
3. Night - Angelo Badalamenti
4. Heartbreaking - Angelo Badalementi
5. Audrey's Dance - Angelo Badalamenti
6. Dark Space Low - Angelo Badalamenti

Customers Also Like