Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tyrannosaurus Rex Elemental Child...Live Hand-Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Purple Vinyl)

Tyrannosaurus Rex

$19.99 $39.99
(You save $20.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Purple Vinyl LP!
First Time On Vinyl!

Tyrannosaurus Rex, live from the Progressive Rock Festival, Sporthalle, Köln, Germany on April 4th 1970

Marc Bolan replaced Steve Took with Mickey Finn in late October 1969, and the revised duo recorded A Beard Of Stars, which was released in March 1970. A few days later, they travelled to Germany to play at Cologne's Progressive Pop Festival. Appearing late in the afternoon of the second day, they performed a mixture of psychedelic folk, pop and rock, clearly pointing the way towards their huge success later in the year. Their complete set, broadcast on WDR-FM, is presented here together with background notes and images.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Purple Vinyl
  • Hand-Numbered fold-over sleeve with insert
  • First time on vinyl
  • Incredible performance from Koln, Germany
  • Entire WDR-FM radio broadcast
  • Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
  • Background liners and rare images
  • Import


Marc Bolan acoustic & electric guitars, organ, vocals
Mickey Finn drums, tablas, percussion, Moroccan Clay drums, finger cymbals, vocals


Side One:

  1. Elemental Child
  2. Jewel
  3. Organ Blues
  4. Summertime Blues

Side Two:

  1. Hot Rod Mama
  2. Debora
  3. Pavilions Of Sun
  4. One Inch Rock
  5. By The Light Of A Magical Moon