Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA


Van Morrison Moondance Blu-Ray Disc & 4CD

Van Morrison

$59.99 $69.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 120/500!

Deluxe 4CD/Blu-ray Risc Edition Contains Re-mastered Album, 5.1 Surround Mix, Plus 50 Unreleased Tracks!

Note: Blu-Ray Disc Contains AUDIO ONLY!

In the fall of 1969, Van Morrison entered the studio to record MOONDANCE, the album that would soon become his commercial breakthrough and one of the most beloved recordings of all time. Fans now have the rare opportunity to experience this classic album like never before with the newly remastered and expanded version featuring 50 unreleased tracks including studio outtakes of favorites like "Caravan, "Moondance" and "Into The Mystic," plus multiple takes and a final mix of the unheard track "I Shall Sing."

The Deluxe Edition includes 4 CDs/1 Blu-Ray Audio with newly remastered version of the original album, three discs of previously unreleased music from the sessions, a Blu-Ray Audio disc with high-resolution 48K 24 bit PCM stereo and DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 surround sound audio of original album (no video). The package is presented in a linen-wrapped folio and includes a booklet with liner notes from Alan Light and original engineer Elliot Scheiner.

The Deluxe Edition unearths an amazing trove of unreleased gems that take the listener right alongside Morrison and his band in studio. There are multiple, often lengthy, takes from the recording sessions of nearly every track found on the 1970 original, including "Glad Tidings," "Brand New Day" and "Come Running." There are also early takes of "I've Been Working," a song that would appear later that year on His Band And The Street Choir. The early version included here is quite different from the official album version. The Deluxe Edition also includes a Blu-Ray audio disc with high-resolution stereo and surround mixes of the original album, mixed by original engineer Elliot Scheiner, who also oversaw the new re-mastering of the album.

One of the most significant revelations is "I Shall Sing," a Morrison original that was completed but left off the album. There are multiple takes of the song (spread across six tracks), plus a final mix of the finished song. While no one has heard Morrison's version, Art Garfunkel had a Top 40 hit with the song, which appeared on his 1973 solo debut.

• Deluxe Edition 4CD / 1 Blu-ray
• Blu-ray contains AUDIO ONLY
• Housed in linen-wrapped folio
• Includes booklet with liner notes from Alan Light and original engineer Elliot Scheiner
• Blu-ray contains 48K 24 bit PCM stereo and DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 surround sound of the original album, mixed by original engineer Elliot Scheiner
• Includes multiple takes of "I Shall Sing", which was a Top 40 Hit for Art Garfunkel

Disc 1 - Moondance ~ Remastered

1. And It Stoned Me
2. Moondance
3. Crazy Love
4. Caravan
5. Into The Mystic
6. Come Running
7. These Dreams Of You
8. Brand New Day
9. Everyone
10. Glad Tidings
Disc 2 - The Sessions
September 5, 1969

1. "What Do We Call This Van?"
2. Take 1
3. Takes 2-3
4. Take 4
5. Takes 5-6
6. Take 7
7. Take 8
I've Been Working
8. Early Version, Take 1
9. Early Version, Take 2
10. Early Version, Take 3
Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
11. Outtake
November 11, 1969
I Shall Sing

12. Take 1
13. Takes 2-3
14. Takes 4-6
15. Take 7
16. Takes 8-12
17. Take 13
Disc 3 - More Sessions
November 18, 1969
Into the Mystic

1. Take 10
2. Take 11
3. Takes 12-13
4. Takes 14-16
5. Take 17
6. Redo: Takes 1-2
7. Redo: Takes 3
November 24, 1969
Brand New Day

8. Take 1
9. Take 2
10. Take 3
11. Take 4
12. Takes 5-6
13. Take 7
December 1, 1969
Glad Tidings

14. Fast Version, Take 1
15. Takes 2-4
16. Takes 7-8
17. Take 9
Disc 4 - Sessions, Alternates & Mixes
December 11, 1969
Come Running

1. Take 1
2. Take 2
3. Takes 3-4
4. Take 5
5. "Rolling on 4"
November 8, 1969

6. Take 21
7. Take 22
Master Mix Reel Alternates
Glad Tidings

8. Alternate Version
These Dreams of You
9. Alternate Version
Mono Mixes From A&R Recording Studios December 17, 1969
Crazy Love

10. Mix
Glad Tidings
11. Remix 1
12. Remix 2
13. Remix 3
14. Remix 1
These Dreams of You
15. Remix
I Shall Sing
16. Mix
Disc 5: Blu-Ray Audio - Original Moondance ~ 192kHz / 24Bit. High Resolution 5.1 & Stero Mixes.

Customers Also Like