Vinyl Soundtrack: Music From the HBO Original Series Volume 1 180g 2LP & Bonus CD

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Double LP Plus Bonus CD!

VINYL: MUSIC FROM THE HBO® ORIGINAL SERIES - VOLUME 1 takes the listener on a musical journey with new and previously released material - all featured in the season premiere - from an array of rising stars and legendary artists, including the one and only David Johansen, who revitalizes a pair of classics by his seminal group the New York Dolls with re-recordings exclusively for the series. The soundtrack also captures the electric energy of New York City in the 1970s via a bounty of indelible pop, rock, disco, and soul favorites from such iconic stars as Otis Redding, Foghat, Jimmy Castor Bunch, Dee Dee Warwick, Edgar Winter, The Meters, and much more.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP Plus Bonus CD

LP 1
Side A:

1. The World Is Yours - Ty Taylor
2. Personality Crisis - David Johansen
3. No Good - Kaleo
4. Sugar Daddy (Theme from Vinyl) - Sturgill Simpson
5. Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean - Ruth Brown
Side B:
6. Mr. Pitiful - Otis Redding
7. Suspicious Minds - Dee Dee Warwick
8. All the Way From Memphis - Mott the Hoople
9. Stranded In the Jungle - David Johansen

LP 2
Side C:

1. I Like It Like That - Chris Kenner
2. Cha Cha Twist - Ty Taylor
3. It's Just Begun - The Jimmy Castor Bunch
4. Want Ads - Soda Machine
5. Hand Clapping Song - The Meters
Side D:
6. Slippin' Into Darkness - Soda Machine
7. Frankenstein - The Edgar Winter Group
8. Rotten Apple - Nasty Bits
9. I Just Want To Make Love To You - Foghat