Vivaldi The Four Seasons Hybrid Stereo SACD

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Violinist Elmar Oliveira joins the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra in performing Vivaldi's The Four Seasons as conducted by Gerard Schwarz.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• High Quality Master Recording
• High Precision Mastering

Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra
Gerard Schwarz, conductor
Elmar Oliveira, Violin Solo

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
The Four Seasons
Opus VIII, Nos. 1, 2, 3 & 4

La Primavera (Spring)
Concerto No.1 in E Major (P.241)

1. I. Allegro
2. II. Largo
3. III. Allegro
L'Estate (Summer)
Concerto No.2 in G Minor (P.336)
4. I. Allegro non molto
5. II. Adagio
6. III. Presto
L'Autunno (Autumn)
Concerto No.3 in F Major (P.257)

7. I. Allegro
8. II. Adagio molto
9. III. Allegro
L'Inverno (Winter)
Concerto No.4 in F Minor (P.442)

10. I. Allegro non molto
11. II. Largo
12. III. Allegro

Recorded in Bridges Auditorium, Claremont, California, May 13-14, 1980.

Customers Also Like