Vivaldi The Four Seasons Recomposed by Max Richter 180g 2LP

Max Richter

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Double LP Includes 'Shadows' and Remixes!

Violinist Daniel Hope is joined by the Konzerthaus Kammerorchester Berlin conducted by Andre de Ridder!

Following the success of Recomposed by Max Richter, Deutsche Grammophon releases Version 2 of the album. The second edition comes with new artwork in a stunning packing, and lots of new material, including brand new remixes and 'shadows'.

Max Richter 'conserved the elements of this piece...and 'taken moments'...and 'brought it into the 21st century' (from quote by violinist Daniel Hope).

Contemporary composer Max Richter re-imagines Vivaldi's timeless set of Baroque concertos, The Four Seasons featuring the Konzerthaus Kammerorchester Berlin conducted by Andre de Ridder with violinist Daniel Hope.

Deutsche Grammophon's Recomposed series features a strand of specially-commissioned albums revisiting classical works for contemporary listeners. Richter's Four Seasons preserves the elegant beauty of the originals, but subtly modifies them with unexpected cadences and delicate electronic touches.

SHADOWS - electronic soundscapes:
The album features 5 new tracks, so called "shadows which are electronic landscapes that were made for a live performance of the work with accompanying visual material made by the Danish game designers DarkMatters. He and Max developed these pieces to intercut with the written orchestral material, and to illuminate the abstract visual world of the images.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Features five tracks known as "Shadows"
• Includes remixes by Max Richter, Robot Koch, Fear of Tigers and NYPC
• Includes voucher for free download

Daniel Hope, violin
Max Richter, moog synthesizer
Konzerthaus Kammerorchester Berlin
Andre de Ridder, conductor

Vivaldi - Recomposed by Max Richter
The Four Seasons
LP 1 - Side A:

1. Spring 0
2. Spring 1
3. Spring 2
4. Spring 3
5. Summer 1
6. Summer 2
7. Summer 3
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Autumn 1
2. Autumn 2
3. Autumn 3
4. Winter 1
5. Winter 2
6. Winter 3

LP 2 - Side C:
Electronic Soundscapes by Max Richter

1. Shadow 1
2. Shadow 2
3. Shadow 3
4. Shadow 4
5. Shadow 5
LP 2 - Side D:

1. Spring 1 (Remixed by Max Richter)
2. Summer 3 (Robot Koch Remix)
3. Autumn 3 (Fear of Tigers Remix)
4. Winter 3 (NYPC Remix)

Customers Also Like