Viveza Five O'Clock Foxtrot Hybrid Stereo SACD


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Hybrid Stereo SACD!

Viveza perform miniatures by Gershwin, Elgar, Dvorák, Brahms and many more.

"Canadian ensemble Viveza appreciates a particular type of music that many other musicians only perform as encores or when they want to be temporarily less serious than usual. This type of music is commonly referred to as 'salon' or 'palm court' music. Viveza likes to point out that this music originated around the turn of the twentieth century in hazy establishments that provided refreshments to a less-than-completely polite segment of society, so that it frequently consists of sensual dances like the tango, early Dixieland jazz, Gypsy airs, and other equally exotic fare. The group's programs also include operetta arias and 'light' music by composers such as Brahms, Dvorák, and Ravel who share stylistic elements with those other works." - Patsy Morita, AllMusic


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • High Quality Master Recording
  • High Precision Mastering
  • Re-mastered by Povee Chan
  • Pyramix Mastering System
  • Mastering Monitor: Almarro M1A
  • Monitor Amplifier: Luxman M-600A Class A
  • Power System: Isoclean Power Conditioning System
  • Mastered with Black Rhodium Cable
  • Made in EU by Sony


Gwen Thompson violin
Mark Koenig violin, melodian
Wilmer Fawcett double bass
Robert Holliston piano
Rosemarie Landry soprano
Alexandra Browning soprano
Salvador Ferreras percussion


  1. GERSHWIN - Three Preludes: i. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
  2. GERSHWIN - Three Preludes: ii. Andante con moto e poco rubato
  3. GERSHWIN - Three Preludes: iii. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
  4. ELGAR - Chanson de matin
  5. CHAMINADE - Serenade espagnole
  6. STRAUS - Je t'aime
  7. KREISLER - Miniature Viennese March
  8. DVORAK - Slavonic Dance No.3
  9. KREISLER - Syncopation
  10. BRAHMS - Hungarian Dance No.7
  11. BOCK - Fiddler On The Roof
  12. RAVEL - Five O'Clock Foxtrot
  13. MARCHETTI (RAVEL) - Fascination
  14. arr. FAWCETT - Swinging Salons
  15. COWARD - Nina
  16. MOORE - What Is Love?
  17. KROLL - Banjo And Fiddle
  18. RODRIGUEZ - La Cumparsita
  19. WEILL - Youkali
  20. OBRADORS - El Vito

Customers Also Like