Genre: Soundtrack
Additional Artists: Emiliana Torrini
Format: 33RPM,


Volker Bertelmann (Hauschka) Adrift Soundtrack Numbered, Limited Edition 180g LP (Transparent Blue Vinyl)

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Academy Award-Nominated Composer On 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Transparent Blue Vinyl - 750 Copies!

Academy Award-nominated composer Volker Bertelmann (Hauschka) composed the original score to Adrift. The film's soundtrack includes his original score and a cover of Tom Waits's "I Hope That I Don't Fall In Love With You" by Emilíana Torrini. Hauschka is a composer who creates experimental music which tells the story in a minimalistic way. In the soundtrack he combines passages with piano and string melodies with synths.

Adrift is based on the inspiring true story of two free spirits whose chance encounter leads them first to love, and then to the adventure of a lifetime. As the two sailors set out on a journey across the ocean, Tami Oldham (Woodley) and Richard Sharp (Claflin) couldn't anticipate they would be sailing directly into one of the most catastrophic hurricanes in recorded history. In the aftermath of the storm, Tami awakens to find Richard badly injured and their boat in ruins. With no hope for rescue, Tami must find the strength and determination to save herself and the only man she has ever loved.

Adrift is available as a pressing of 750 individually numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Insert
• PVC protective sleeve
• Score by multiple award winning composer Hauschka
• Import
• First pressing of 750 individually numbered copies on Transparent Blue Vinyl

Side One:

1. Opening
2. Destination Unknown
3. Tami Meets Richard
4. Eerie Knock
5. Dinner Sunburnt
6. Makeshift Mast
7. Broken Ribs
8. So Far North
9. Hang Left Sail To Hawaii
10. Letter Montage
Side Two:
1. Sunset Monet
2. 10 Days Adrift
3. Beer Cigars Guitar
4. Freighter Bow Wave
5. Will You Marry Me?
6. Cross The Horizon
7. Salvation
8. The Storm
9. I Hope That I Don't Fall In Love With You - Emilíana Torrini

Customers Also Like