Genre: Classical
Composer: Walton, Lecocq
Format: 33RPM,


Walton & Lecocq Facade & Mamzelle Angot 200g LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Classical

RCA Living Stereo 200 Gram Vinyl! Remastered & Pressed on 200 Gram Vinyl LP At Quality Record Pressings!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

RCA Living Stereo classical LPs - the gold standard for top quality orchestral performance and sound!

Anatole Fistoulari conducts the Royal Opera House Orchestra, Covent Garden performing Sir William Walton's Façade and Charles Alexandre Lecocq's Mamzelle Angot. Working with the Royal Ballet Orchestra in Covent Garden under Fistoulari, engineer Ken Cross and producer Michael Williamson created another Decca/RCA masterpiece. It's hard to know where to begin with a record this good. The top — the high end — of this recording is simply as well recorded as any RCA there is.

Undeniable transparency, snap, detail and body on cymbals, bells and woodblocks. The same virtues, along with the added virtue of harmonic richness extends into the midrange. Strings are sweet, diaphanous, transparent and a bit bright, without being irritating. Brass and woodwinds — which in this piece carry much of the thematic load — are particularly well reproduced.

Recorded in Walthamstow Assembly Hall
Producer: Michael Williamson
Engineer: Ken Cross

• 200g Vinyl 33 1/3rpm
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Mastered by Willem Makee from the original master tapes

The Royal Opera House Orchestra, Covent Garden
Anatole Fistoulari, conductor

Sir William Walton (1902-1983)
Side 1: Facade

1. Fanfare
2. Scotch Rhapsody
3. Valse
4. Tango-Pasadoble
5. Swiss Yodelling Song
6. Country Dance
7. Polka
8. Noche Espagnole
9. Popular Song
10. Old Sir Faulk
11. Tarantella Sevilana
Charles Lecocq (1832-1918)
Side 2: Mamzelle Angot

1. Overture
2. Act I: No. 3 - Mazurka; No. 5 - Tempo di Marcia
3. Act II: No. 8 - Tempo di Gavotte; No. 11
4. Act III: No. 13 - Finale

Customers Also Like