Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1971 Self-Titled Debut Reissued on Vinyl LP!
First Album without Eric Burdon!

WAR is the third album by funk group WAR, and their first following the departure of singer Eric Burdon and the group's name change from the original Eric Burdon and WAR. It was released in March 1971 on United Artists Records, their first for the label.

The album is musically imposing in its sheer breadth, and its boldness, melding the new and the best of the old update, incorporating songs, arrangements, and ideas that dated well back into the prior decade, and the group's origins as the Creators and the Nightshift.
-Bruce Eder, AllMusic


  • Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Germany


Side I:

  1. Sun Oh Son featuring B.B. Dickerson, lead vocal / Charles Miller, flute
  2. Lonely Feelin' featuring Lonnie Jordan, lead vocal
  3. Back Home featuring Charles Miller, lead vocal & tenor sax

Side II:

  1. War Drums featuring Charles Miller, tenor sax / Dee Allen, conga & bongo
  2. Vibeka featuring Lee Oskar, harmonica / Howard Scott, guitar
  3. Fidel's Fantasy featuring Dee Allen, vocal / Charles Miller, flute / Lee Oskar, harmonica

Customers Also Like