Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Warren Zevon Life'll Kill Ya LP

Warren Zevon

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

20th Anniversary Edition On Vinyl LP!
First Time On Vinyl!
Featuring Expanded Liner Notes & Rare Photos!

The 10th studio album by singer-songwriter Warren Zevon, the 20th anniversary edition of Life'll Kill Ya is the album's first time on vinyl, featuring expanded liner notes from Zevon's son, Jordan, and Dawes' Taylor Goldsmith, as well as collaborator Jorge Calderon. Originally released on CD in 2000, this critically acclaimed album has been called a ''mournful lament on the aging process and the inevitable decay that accompanies it.''

Given its dominant themes, Life'll Kill Ya is surprisingly light hearted; while Zevon seems to regard our long, slow march towards fate as some sort of joke, it's clear that he thinks the joke is pretty funny, and the performances are confident and fully engaged... Zevon was too bright a man to not know that Death was lurking somewhere, and on Life'll Kill Ya, he sure doesn't welcome him but is able to greet him with a smile and a handshake despite it all.
Zevon would make two more albums before his death: My Ride's Here in 2002 and The Wind in 2003. Together with Life'll Kill Ya, they comprise a trilogy of sorts, and what's remarkable about them is how front-and-center Zevon makes himself. A lifelong parodist whose albums are weighted down with famous cameos, he strips everything back and allows himself and his fears to become his truest subject. He becomes the object of his own wicked fascination. By turning inward, he managed to go out on top.


  • 20th Anniversary Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • First time on vinyl
  • Remastered from original archival material
  • Expanded liner notes from Jordan Zevon, Taylor Goldsmith (Dawes) and Jorge Calderon
  • Rare photos


Side A:

  1. I Was In The House When The House Burned Down
  2. Life'll Kill Ya
  3. Porcelain Monkey
  4. For My Next Trick I'll Need A Volunteer
  5. I'll Slow You Down
  6. Hostage-O

Side B:

  1. Dirty Little Religion
  2. Back In The High Life Again
  3. My Shit's Fucked Up
  4. Fistful Of Rain
  5. Ourselves To Know
  6. Don't Let Us Get Sick

Customers Also Like