Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Warren Zevon Stand In The Fire: Recorded Live At The Roxy Numbered Limited Edition 180g 2LP

Warren Zevon

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Strict One Time Pressing! Very Limited Quantities!
Order Now Or Miss Out!
Numbered, Limited Edition Deluxe 180g Vinyl 2LP!

Warren William Zevon was an American rock singer-songwriter and musician. His most famous compositions include "Werewolves Of London", "Lawyers, Guns And Money" and "Roland The Headless Thompson Gunner", all of which are featured on his third album, Excitable Boy (1978) - the title track also being well-known. He also wrote major hits for other artists, including "Poor Poor Pitiful Me", "Accidentally Like A Martyr", "Mohammed's Radio", "Carmelita" and "Hasten Down The Wind".

Zevon's early music industry successes were found as a session musician, jingle composer, songwriter, touring musician, musical coordinator and bandleader. Despite all this, he struggled to break through in his solo career, until his music was performed by Linda Ronstadt. This launched a cult following that lasted for 25 years, with Zevon making occasional returns to album and single charts until his death in 2003.

Produced by Jackson Browne, his self-titled debut album (1976) was his first album to chart in the US, peaking at #189. In 1978, he released Excitable Boy (produced by Jackson Browne and guitarist Waddy Wachtel) to critical acclaim and popular success. Tracks from this album received heavy FM airplay and the single "Werewolves Of London" reached #21 on the charts. Zevon followed Excitable Boy with Bad Luck Streak In Dancing School in 1980. Featuring a modest hit with the single, "A Certain Girl", which reached #57 on the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart, the album sold briskly but represented a decline rather in commercial consistency.

Later in 1980, he released the live album Stand In The Fire which was dedicated to Martin Scorsese and was recorded over several nights at the Roxy Theatre in Los Angeles. It peaked at #80 on the Billboard Pop Albums chart in 1981. Out of print on vinyl in the US since the '80s, ROG is reissuing this as a deluxe 2LP set, featuring 4 tracks previously unavailable on vinyl and 6 tracks that are previously unreleased in any format.


  • Strict One Time Pressing based on preorders received
  • Numbered, Limited Edition - Only 3,450 Copies Worldwide!
  • Deluxe Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Mastered for vinyl by Pete Weiss at Verdant Studio, VT
  • Lacquers cut on the old Ardent Studio lathe at Sam Phillips Studio in Memphis by Jeff Powell for Take Out Vinyl
  • Pressed at Record Industry in the Netherlands
  • First reissue on vinyl in the US since the 1980s
  • 10 Bonus Tracks: 4 previously unavailable on vinyl & 6 previously unreleased on any format
  • Deluxe tip-on style gatefold jacket
  • Never-before-seen photos
  • Insert
  • New liner notes
  • Definitive collector's edition of classic live album


Side One:

  1. Stand In The Fire
  2. Jeannie Needs A Shooter
  3. Excitable Boy
  4. Mohammed's Radio
  5. Werewolves Of London

Side Two:

  1. Lawyers, Guns And Money
  2. The Sin
  3. Poor Poor Pitiful Me
  4. I'll Sleep When I'm Dead
  5. Bo Diddley's A Gunslinger / Bo Diddley

Side Three (Bonus Tracks):

  1. Johnny Strikes Up The Band (Previously Unavailable On Vinyl)
  2. Roland The Headless Thompson Gunner (Previously Unreleased)
  3. Play It All Night Long (Previously Unavailable On Vinyl)
  4. Night Time In The Switching Yard (Previously Unreleased)
  5. Gorilla You're A Desperado (Previously Unreleased)

Side Four (Bonus Tracks):

  1. Bad Luck Streak In Dancing School (Previously Unreleased)
  2. The Sin (alternate slightly longer version) (Previously Unreleased)
  3. Frank And Jesse James (Previously Unavailable On Vinyl)
  4. Hasten Down The Wind (Previously Unavailable On Vinyl)
  5. A Certain Girl (Previously Unreleased)

Customers Also Like