Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Plain
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Ween 12 Golden Country Greats 180g LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Ween's fifth album, originally released in 1996, sees the group actually limiting themselves to one musical genre. Seeking to recreate the sound of golden-age country music, the group brought in some seasoned Nashville musicians, including pianist Bobby Ogdin, fiddle and mandolin player Buddy Spicher and the Jordanaires. This lead to a very successful outcome. As for the title, even though there are only 10 songs included on the album, the group had actually recorded 12 tunes during the sessions. The title also could be referring to the dozen veteran musicians who were instrumental in the success of the country sound Ween was searching for.

Songs like "Piss Up a Rope" mix the country sound with the classic Ween sound for a one of a kind treat!

• 180g Vinyl

1. I'm Holding You
2. Japanese Cowboy
3. Piss Up a Rope
4. I Don't Wanna Leave You On the Farm
5. Pretty Girl
6. Powder Blue
7. Mister Richard Smoker
8. Help Me Scrape the Mucus Off My Brain
9. You Were the Fool
10. Fluffy

Customers Also Like