Genre: Jazz
Label: Vinyl Passion
Format: 33RPM,


West Side Story 180g Import LP

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180 Gram Vinyl Import LP! Direct Metal Master Cutting! Award-Winning Original Soundtrack From Robert Wise's 1961 Film!

In 1961, West Side Story Original Sountrack won a Grammy award for "Best Sound Track Album – Original Cast". In the United States, it was the best-selling album of the 1960s, certifying three times platinum by the RIAA on November 21, 1986.

Vinyl Passion Records presents the award winning Original Soundtrack Recording to Robert Wise's legendary 1961 film West Side Story by Leonard Bernstein and Stephen Sondheim here on vinyl LP.

Stephen Sondheim, lyrics
Leonard Berstein, composer
Johnny Green, conductor
Marni Nixon, performer
Jim Bryant, performer
Russ Tamblyn, performer
Betty Wand, performer
Rita Moreno, performer
George Chakiris, performer

• 180g Vinyl
• DMM Cutting
• EU Import
• Original Soundtrack Recording
• 1961 Grammy Award Winner for Best Sound Track Album - Original Cast
• Best-Selling Album of the 1960's in the United States

Side A:

1. Prologue
2. Jet Song
3. Something's Coming
4. Dance At The Gym
    I. Blues
    II. Promenade
    III. Jump
5. Maria
6. America
7. Tonight
Side B:
1. Gee, Officer Krupke!
2. I Feel Pretty
3. One Hand, One Heart
4. Quintet
5. The Rumble
6. Cool
7. A Boy Like That/I Have A Love
8. Somewhere

Customers Also Like