Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Red Ink


Wild Sweet Orange We Have Cause To Be Uneasy LP (Scratch & Dent)

$12.99 $16.99
(You save $4.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
All covers have minimal corner damage.

Wild Sweet Oranges' Canvasback Music debut We Have Cause to Be Uneasy is a work of exquisite power, its songs propelled by edgy emotion and a cathartic yearning for connection. Tracks such as "Ten Dead Dogs" and "Sour Milk" find the Birmingham, Alabama-based rock outfit honing an intimate and individualistic sound, which veers unrestrained from aching intimacy to a turbulent, seething intensity. For singer and songwriter Preston Lovinggood, the album's provocative title serves as both an ideal statement of intent as well as a strong assertion of identity.

"It's being honest about who we are and where we've come from," Lovinggood explains.

"Our generation gets a little looked down upon for asking too many questions or complaining too much, but I think we have the right to ask those questions.

"It's hopeful and weary at the same time," he adds. "To be aware of the situation, that understand there is a cause, is a healthy place to be."

Recorded over a span of two years, from the band's first serious sessions in Birmingham with engineer Lynn Bridges to its more recent work in Austin alongside producer Mike McCarthy (Spoon, And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead, Patty Griffin), We Have Cause to Be Uneasy stands as a remarkably truthful debut.

• Includes MP3 download of entire album

Preston Lovinggood, vocals, guitar
Chip Kilpatrick, drums
Taylor Shaw, guitar
Garret Kelly, bass

1. Ten Dead Dogs
2. Tilt
3. Seeing and Believing
4. Either/Or
5. Sour Milk
6. An Atlas to Follow
7. House of Regret
8. Crickets
9. Aretha's Gold
10. Night Terrors
11. Land of No Return

Customers Also Like