Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Will Ackerman Returning Pieces For Guitar 1970-2004 Numbered Limited Edition 180g LP

Will Ackerman

$9.99 $29.99
(You save $20.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Vinyl!
2005 Grammy Award:
• Best New Age Album

Will Ackerman's 2005 Grammy award winning recording Returning is coming on 180g vinyl for the first time. Ackerman is universally recognized as the preeminent pioneer and face of the new age music movement. Will is also the founder of the legendary Windham Hill Records.

In 2004, after years of growth and introspection, Ackerman re-recorded an album of his best-known songs, a greatest hits collection with all new performances. Will's goal was to take a series of 11 favorite songs and record them for posterity in a way that reflects the emotional nuances, precision, and maturing beauty they've picked up along the road.

He includes the graceful and lushly melodic "The Bricklayer's Beautiful Daughter," the sweet and melancholy "Anne's Song" (inspired by working with fellow genre legends Alex de Grassi and Michael Hedges), and two peaceful early gems from 1970, "Pictures" and "Barbara's Song." Some were written as celebrations ("Unconditional"), others as elegies ("The Impending Death of the Virgin Spirit"), but all are intricate snapshots of a vastly influential musical life that keeps inventive to this day.

"I don't write music in any academic sense. I've learned to shut out rational thought and simply feel. If I get out of the way, the music is simply given to me." - Will Ackerman

All the well-known classics are here. A one of a kind compilation.

• 180g+ Pure Virgin Vinyl
• Gatefold Jacket
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Specially Remastered For This LP
• Made In The U.S.A.

1. The Bricklayer's Beautiful Daughter (1975)
2. Anne's Song (1977)
3. The Impending Death Of The Virgin Spirit (1970)
4. Pictures (1998)
5. Hawk Circle (1980)
6. Barbara's Song (1970)
7. Unconditional (1997)
8. Visiting (1982)
9. Processional (1973)
10. In A Region Of Clouds (1987)
11. Last Day At The Beach (1986)

Customers Also Like