Genre: Metal
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Winger Winger 180g LP (Emerald Green Vinyl)


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Translucent Emerald Green Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From The Atlantic Records Tapes!
Pressed at Furnace!

Since 1988, Winger has been delivering the goods with some of the finest hard rock albums and hit songs ever in the classic rock era. The New York quartet were signed to Atlantic Records in the eighties and flourished into a mega-platinum recording with their debut smash recording, Winger.

The Winger album features hard hitting rock masterworks like their top charting hits "Headed For A Heartache" and "Seventeen" as well as a plethora of rock radio classics like "Hungry," "Madalaine," and the fan favorite "Without The Night."

Featuring the dynamic vocals and legendary bass work of Kip Winger, the lead guitar attack of Rob Beach, the creative keyboards of Paul Taylor and the powerful drum work of Rod Morgenstein, this Winger album is still the go-to choice for serious rock fans as the band continues to be a major force in the music industry.

When Winger was released in 1988, the compact disc and cassette were the dominant media of the day, and the original vinyl album release went on to become a highly priced collector's item chasing big bucks for a mint copy.

The hard rock hit sounds of Winger are of no stranger to Friday Music, therefore we are pleased to celebrate three decades of their debut platinum plus selling album Winger now on first time super limited edition Translucent Emerald Green 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl.

Mastered from the original Atlantic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Skid Row/Alice Cooper/Poison/Dokken) and pressed at Furnace, this audiophile vinyl release will be one of the most anticipated hard rock revisits this year.

As an added feature, we are including the incredibly rare B side "Higher and Higher" to this fine album, further enhancing your Winger experience.

Winger's debut classic "Winger" First Time Audiophile Translucent Emerald Green Vinyl... Limited Anniversary Edition...An Exclusive only from your friends at Friday Music

[T]he album is impeccably composed, crafted, and played, with melodies, riffs, and guitar solos taking off in unexpected directions and keeping the listener slightly off balance - no easy task in the cookie-cutter hair metal genre.
-Steve Huey,, 4.5/5 stars


  • Super Limited Anniversary Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Translucent Emerald Green Vinyl
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios from the Original Atlantic Records Tapes
  • Bonus Track
  • Original Album Cover Graphics
  • Original Inner Sleeve
  • Pressed At Furnace


Side 1:

  1. Madalaine
  2. Hungry
  3. Seventeen
  4. Without The Night
  5. Purple Haze

Side 2:

  1. State Of Emergency
  2. Time To Surrender
  3. Poison Angel
  4. Hangin On
  5. Headed For A Heartbreak
  6. Higher And Higher (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like