Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Pink Flag
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Wire 10:20 LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Album Of "Stray" Songs On Vinyl LP!

10:20 is a glimpse into the working practice of the band and may perhaps give clues as to why Wire has retained such a singular identity through the years.

The album divides into two halves - the 2010 side & the 2020 side - hence the title. When Wire plays live, there are in the main 3 classes of pieces: new songs, old songs and "new old" songs. The latter often involves taking something that existed on a previous release and re-working it, very often evolving a stage highlight from it.

There also pieces that have never seen a major release but for some reason never fitted on an album. The best of these ideas have been recorded in 2 sessions - one relating to Red Barked Tree but recorded in 2010 and another relating to Mind Hive & released in 2020 - incidentally, celebrating the decade Matt Simms has been with the band.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Mastered at Skye Mastering by Denis Blackham
  • Vinyl cut at Finyl Tweek by Pete Norman


Side 10:

  1. Boiling Boy
  2. German Shepherds
  3. He Knows
  4. Underwater Experiences

Side 20:

  1. The Art Of Persistence
  2. Small Black Reptile
  3. Wolf Collides
  4. Over Theirs

Customers Also Like