Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Seaview
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


World Party Egyptology 180g 2LP

World Party

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Black Vinyl Double LP!
Contains a Bonus Side Recorded Live in 1997!

Egyptology is the fourth studio album by World Party, released in 1997 and remastered in 2021 for a 2022 release. Featuring the Top 40 British single "Beautiful Dream" and the award-winning "She's the One," released with a gatefold jacket and a bonus side recorded Live in NYC 1997.

The fourth album from Karl Wallinger's psych-pop project World Party will always rate a place in the historical record for producing 'She's The One,' a song that ex-Take That member Robbie Williams took to #1 in the U.K. in 1998. Don't let your feelings, positive or negative, cloud your judgment about what was achieved here. Wallinger recorded almost everything here alone at his home studio, letting his finely tuned ear for arrangements and engineering blossom. And he brings so much emotion to this material, lamenting our planet's fate while grasping tightly to those little moments and glimmers of hope that keep humanity aloft and afloat. It's a tricky balancing act, but one that Wallinger had already proved capable of on his commercial breakthroughs Goodbye Jumbo and Bang!. Capping off this welcome vinyl reissue is a selection of live material, recorded in New York that further expands the scope of Wallinger's heartfelt expressions.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Black Vinyl
  • Bonus Side Recorded Live in NYC, 1997
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Czech Republic


Side One:

  1. It Is Time
  2. Beautiful Dream
  3. Call Me Up
  4. Vanity Fair
  5. She's The One

Side Two:

  1. (Vocal Interlude)
  2. Curse Of The Mummy's Tomb
  3. Hercules
  4. Love Is Best
  5. Rolling Off A Log

Side Three:

  1. Strange Groove
  2. The Whole Of The Night
  3. Piece Of Mind
  4. This World
  5. Always

Side Four:

  1. It Is Time (Live)
  2. Beautiful Dream (Live)
  3. Rolling Off A Log (Live)
  4. Hercules (Live)
  5. Vanity Fair (Live)

Customers Also Like