Genre: Folk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Wu Fei & Abigail Washburn Wu Fei & Abigail Washburn LP

Wu Fei & Abigail Washburn

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Gorgeous, Impressionistic Folk Music On Vinyl LP!
First Collaborative Album by Grammy Award-Winning Banjo Player & Guzheng Master!

Wu Fei and Abigail Washburn's debut collaborative release is a testament to the connective power of music across seemingly disparate cultures. Merging American old-time music and Chinese folksong, Wu Fei & Abigail Washburn features gorgeous, impressionistic renditions of traditional material from the hills of Appalachia to the prairies of Xinjiang region, each tune flowing seamlessly into the next. The effervescent resonances of Wu's guzheng zither dance around Washburn's expressive banjo playing, their voices intertwining English and various Chinese dialects. This album recasts "world music" as music of our shared world, highlighting our shared humanity and the transformative power of song.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Made in Canada


Side A:

  1. Water Is Wide / Wusuli Boat Song
  2. Four Seasons Medley: Four Seasons / Dark Ocean Waltz
  3. Ping Tan Dance
  4. Banjo Guzheng Pickin' Girls
  5. Who Says Women Aren't As Good As Men

Side B:

  1. The Roving Cowboy / Avarguli
  2. Weaving Medley: Busy Weaving / Julianne Johnson / Open Little Hand / Back Step Cindy
  3. Bu Da Da
  4. Ho Hey / Cluck Old Hen
  5. Pretty Bird

Customers Also Like