Yusef Lateef Cry! - Tender Import LP (Clear Vinyl)

Yusef Lateef

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1960 Album Reissued on Limited Edition Clear Vinyl LP!

In 1959, at the time of this recording session, Yusef Lateef was already approaching a new and more open form of jazz. A sophisticated, spiritual yet urban music form informed by non-western languages and cultures. Cry! - Tender is a deeply inventive, mostly contemplative album inspired by an original cosmopolitan vision of jazz and based on masterful playing from a bunch of solid jazz musicians including Wilbur Harden (flugelhorn), Hugh Lawson (piano), Herman Wright (bass) and Oliver Jackson (drums, percussion). All under the direction of master of ceremonies Yusef Lateef on tenor sax, flute, and oboe.


  • Limited Edition
  • Clear Vinyl
  • Import


Yusef Lateef tenor sax, flute, oboe
Lonnie Hillyer trumpet
Hugh Lawson piano
Herman Wright bass
Frank Gant drums
Wilbur Harden flugelhorn (on "Ecaps" only)
Ernie Farrow bass (on "Ecaps" only)
Oliver Jackson drums (on "Ecaps" only)


Side A:

  1. Sea Breeze
  2. Dopolous
  3. Cry! - Tender
  4. Butter's Blues

Side B:

  1. Yesterdays
  2. The Snow Is Green
  3. If You Could See Me Now
  4. Ecaps

Customers Also Like