30th Anniversary Celebration Album 180g 2LP

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

After 30 years as a record company, Opus 3 has decided it was time for an anniversary celebration! This takes the form of both an LP and an SACD album in which they have selected some of the "jewels" from their productions since the beginning in 1976!

Among those included in this widely varied 19 tracks are: the outstanding blues singer and songwriter Eric Bibb whose recordings with Opus 3 have received the world-wide recognition he so richly deserves, the fantastic blues-rock slide-guitarist Peder af Ugglas, the versatile pop/funk/jazz guitarist (and Fender Rhodes keyboard artist), East (Bert Ostlund), and the young talented jazz vocalist Maria Winther accompanied by the elite of Sweden's jazz musicians. Also included is the renowned swing-vibraphonist Lars Erstrand, pus another world-class musician Hammond B3 organist Kjell Ohman.

• Stereo
• 33 1/3 rpm
• 180g vinyl LP
• High Quality Vinyl


1. Don't Ever Let Nobody Drag Your Spirit Down - Eric Bibb
2. Harvest Song - Peder af Ugglas
3. Dreamsville - Maria Winther
4. Cliffhanger - East
5. Out Of Nowhere - Benny Waters
6. Crazy Rhythm - Kjell Ohman featuring Arne Domnerus
7. Sweet Georgie Fame - Lars Erstrand
8. In My Fathers House - Eric Bibb
9. 'Tain't Nobodys Bizeness If I Do - Tomas Ornberg's Blue Five
1. Everybody Loves My Baby - Eva Taylor
2. Softly As In The Morning Sunrise - Knud Jorgensen
3. Guitar Stumble - East
4. Sinister Footwear, 2nd Movement - Omnibus Wind Ensemble
5. Junco Moreno - Manolo Yglesias
6. Cimarosa's Larghetto in C minor - Stockholm Guitar Quartet
7. Vaquero - Tiny Island
8. Jul, jul, stralande jul - The Erik Westberg Vocal Ensemble
9. Bach's Air - Mattias Wager
10. Aurora Borealis - Global Percussion Network

Customers Also Like