Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Aaron Heick & the John Di Martino Romantic Jazz Trio Smooth Operator 180g LP

Aaron Heick & the John Di Martino Romantic Jazz Trio

$19.99 $39.99
(You save $20.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Smooth Sounds on 180g Vinyl LP!

Aaron Heick and the John Di Martino Romantic Jazz Trio play a smooth set of hit '80s AOR tunes, including "Smooth Operator", "Careless Whisper", "The Look Of Love", "Fragile" and "We're All Alone".


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Mixed and Mastered by Tetsuo Hara
  • Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix Stereo
  • Obi Strip
  • Made in Japan


Aaron Heick alto sax, soprano sax, flute
John Di Martino piano, organ
Lonnie Plaxico acoustic bass
Vince Cherico drums, percussion


Side A:

  1. Smooth Operator
  2. Careless Whisper
  3. What You Won't Do For Love
  4. The Look Of Love

Side B:

  1. Fragile
  2. Simone
  3. Him
  4. We're All Alone

Recorded at Tedesco Studio in New York on January 13 & 14, 2021.