Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The John Di Martino's Romantic Jazz Trio Chopin Jazz 180g LP

The John Di Martino's Romantic Jazz Trio

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Rare Find, Long Out Of Print!
Limited Quantities!

As composer, arranger, pianist, John di Martino has recorded many albums for Venus Records with his "Romantic Jazz Trio". Noted for his versatility, John has performed and recorded with such notables as Kenny Burrell, James Moody, Joe Lovano, David "Fat Head" Newman, Pat Martino, Paquito D'Rivera and Houston Person.

Here the trio devotes an entire album to jazzing up music by the classical composer Frederic Chopin.

• 180g Vinyl
• Mixed & Mastered by Tetsu Hara / Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix

John Di Martino, piano
George Mraz, bass
Richard de Rosa, drums

Side A:

1. Night Flower - Nocturne No. 15 in F minor, Op. 55/1
2. Cry of the Rain Forest - Prelude No. 2 in a minor, Op. 28-2
3. The Ballerina's Dream - Premiere Ballade No. 1 in G minor, Op. 23
4. Lover's temptations - Waltz No. 7 in C sharp minor, Op. 64/2
5. African Sunrise - Nocturne No. 7 in C sharp minor, Op. 27/1
Side B:
1. A Woman In Love - Prelude No. 20 in c minor, Op. 28/20
2. Azure Kiss - Prelude No. 4 in e minor, Op. 28/4
3. Drifting In a Mist - Waltz No. 3 in a minor, Op. 34/2
4. No One But You - Etude No. 6 in E flat minor, Op. 10/6

Recorded at Avatar Studio in New York, December 20-21, 2009.