Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Megaforce
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Ace Frehley Greatest Hits Live 2LP

Ace Frehley

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Live Hits Compilation On Double LP!

Greatest Hits Live is a live album by Ace Frehley, originally released on CD in 2006. The album contains ten live tracks and two studio recordings. Some tracks were recorded live at the Aragon Ballroom in Chicago, Illinois, in September 1987, while others were recorded live at the Hammersmith Odeon in London, England, in March 1988. The two studio recordings were outtakes from Frehley's previous greatest hits compilation, Loaded Deck.

In 2006, longtime Frehley fans finally got their wish, as his former label, Megaforce, assembled Greatest Hits Live. Consisting of ten live tracks and two previously unreleased studio tracks, quite a few Kiss-era tracks are featured, including fine readings of 'Rip It Out,' 'Cold Gin,' 'Rocket Ride,' 'Deuce,' and 'New York Groove,' as well as a taster of his '80s solo work, including the autobiographical anthem 'Rock Soldiers.' And closing out the album are the two studio tracks, 'One Plus One' and 'Give It to Me Anyway' - comparable to the melodic metal sound/approach of Frehley's 1987 solo release, Frehley's Comet.
-Greg Prato, AllMusic


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in the Czech Republic


Side A:

  1. Rip It Out (Live)
  2. Breakout (Live)
  3. Cold Gin (Live)

Side B:

  1. Shock Me (Live)
  2. Rocket Ride (Live)
  3. Deuce (Live)

Side C:

  1. Strangers In A Strange Land (Live)
  2. Separate (Live)
  3. N.Y. Groove (Live)

Side D:

  1. Rock Soldiers (Live)
  2. One Plus One
  3. Give It To Me Anyway

Customers Also Like