Genre: Pop Rock
Label: E One Music
Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


Ace Frehley Origins Vol.2 180g 45rpm 2LP (Blue & White Vinyl)

Ace Frehley

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g 45rpm Blue & White Vinyl 2LP!
11 Rock & Roll Classics + 1 Bonus KISS Cover!

Ace Frehley, a 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee, continues his reflections on a lifetime in music with Origins Vol.2.

No stranger to cover versions throughout his musical history - having recorded, rebranded and repossessed such notable nuggets as "New York Groove", "Do Ya" and "I Wanna Go Back" over the course of his eight previous studio efforts - this new collection presents a thoughtful and exciting selection of songs that inspired and helped shape the legendary guitarist.

Foremost of importance to the original Spaceman is delivering an album his fans will enjoy, but one where every song also has a place in his life's jukebox. As the second volume focusing on his musical origins, Ace has also grown since Origins Vol.1 was released in April 2016. That album hit #23 on the Billboard Top- 200 charts becoming his 4th top-40 and second highest charting solo album - and there's no questioning Ace's productivity with this album being his fifth recorded work in a decade!

Ace chuckles, "Since I had one covers album under my belt, the process of doing Origins Vol.2 was easier because I had put together a formula, picking guest stars and so-on." The challenge for him was to put a suitable personal stamp on the material, and Origins Vol.2 is replete with special touches that both honor and embellish the material originally recorded by Led Zeppelin, Mountain, Deep Purple, The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Cream, The Kinks, Humble Pie, The Jimi Hendrix Experience, Paul Revere & The Raiders, The Animals and KISS.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • 45rpm
  • Double LP
  • Blue & White Vinyl
  • Special guests Robin Zander, John 5, Bruce Kulick & Lita Ford
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in USA


Side A:

  1. Good Times Bad Times
  2. Never In My Life
  3. Space Truckin'

Side B:

  1. I'm Down
  2. Jumpin' Jack Flash (w/Lita Ford)
  3. Politician (w/John 5)

Side C:

  1. Lola
  2. 30 Days In The Hole (w/Robin Zander)
  3. Manic Depression (w/Bruce Kulick)

Side D:

  1. Kicks
  2. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place
  3. She (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like