Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sundazed
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Adrian and the Sunsets Breakthrough 180g LP (Multicolored Swirly Vinyl)

Adrian and the Sunsets

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Multicolored Swirly Vinyl!

Adrian Lloyd and his backing band The Sunsets were still teenagers when they recorded this highly-prized slab of pure California surf-rock. Long desired amongst collectors both for its brand of high-energy, drum-driven rock ‘n’ roll and for the crazy swirly vinyl it was pressed on, Breakthrough is a prime example of a genre that still excites fans of early ‘60s music. Featuring the should-have-been-a-hit title track and many other almost-classics, Adrian Lloyd’s high flyin’ slab is an essential part of any surf-rock collection.

Now Sundazed brings this long-out-of-print album to you the way you want it -— pressed on multicolored vinyl, with brand new liner notes by John Blair, author of The Illustrated Discography of Surf Music, 1961-1965, and featuring an abundance of great bonus tracks including the hard to find single “She Treats Me Better Than You” and the killer unreleased tracks “Drums In Orbit” and “On Moonlight Bay.” This Sundazed issue of Breakthrough is destined to be just as sought after by collectors!

"...the album they made in 1963 during their brief run is certainly one of the better and more idiosyncratic efforts to emerge in the latter days of the surf music boom....consistently pleasing stuff from a band that should have stuck around a bit longer." -Mark Deming,

• 180g Vinyl
• Multicolored Swirly Vinyl
• Includes two bonus tracks
• Gatefold Jacket

Side One:

1. Breakthrough
2. Donna
3. Slippin'
4. I Don't Need You No More
5. Nothing But Drums, Part 1
6. Nothing But Drums, Part 2
7. Cherry Pie
8. She Treats Me Better Than You
Side Two:
1. Wipe Out
2. Boss
3. Surfer Joe
4. Pipeline
5. Stomping Time
6. Justine
7. On Moonlight Bay (Bonus Track)
8. Drums In Orbit (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like