Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Death Waltz
Composer: Akira Ifukube


Akira Ifukube Godzilla (1954) 180g LP (Grey Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Grey Vinyl! First Time on Vinyl!
Includes Poster and New Artwork!

For the first time ever on vinyl, the full score to the legendary monster movie that started it all Godzilla by Akira Ifukube.

Death Waltz Recording Company are proud to be unearthing the legendary monster of our time and bringing him to vinyl in the shape of Akira Ifukube's score to Godzilla. Starkly different to the usual view of The Big G as the ultimate monster wrestler, Ifukube's music is intense, dark, and reflects Ishiro Honda's film as a pure horror film. While the score opens with the jaunty riff that would eventually become Godzilla's Theme, the majority of the music alternates between pounding brass and mournful strings as we witness the death and destruction that comes in Godzilla's wake.

Ifukube uses low string notes as a sinister motif to herald the arrival of the creature, and then turns up the brass to eleven, creating an atmosphere of pure apocalypse. More horrifying still are the piercing strings that score the oxygen destroyer, the device that would destroy Godzilla. Big laments are used as the characters question the use of the machine as a weapon of mass destruction, and it's this remarkable human quality that infuses the score with its unique feel. Help Death Waltz Recordings celebrate the sixtieth birthday of the greatest monster to walk the earth, and the powerhouse musical experience that is Akira Ifukube's Godzilla.

• 180g Vinyl
• Grey Vinyl
• Remastered
• Poster
• New Artwork
• Contains hidden locked groove track of the "Godzilla Stomp"
• Import

Side One:

1. Godzilla Approaches
2. Godzilla Main Title
3. Medley/ Ship Music / Sinking Of Eikou – Maru
4. Sinking Of Bingou Maru
5. Anxieties On Ootojima Island
6. Ootojima Temple Festival
7. Stormy Ootojima Island
8. Theme For Ootojima Island
9. Japanese Army March I
10. Horror Of The Water Tank
11. Godzilla Comes Ashore
Side Two:
1. Godzilla's Rampage
2. Desperate Broadcast
3. Godzilla Comes To Tokyo Bay
4. Intercept Godzilla
5. Tragic Sight Of The Imperial Capital
6. Oxygen Destroyer
7. Prayer For Peace
8. Japanese Army March II
9. Godzilla At The Ocean Floor
10. Ending
11. Secret Hidden Track

Customers Also Like