Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Al Jarreau Breakin' Away Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Crystal Clear & Pink Mixed Vinyl)

Al Jarreau

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition "Pink Blossom" Crystal Clear & Pink Mixed Vinyl - 1500 Copies!

Following up This Time, Al Jarreau released his eighth studio album, Breakin' Away, in 1981. It soon became the standard bearer of the LA pop and R&B sound and remains his best and most popular effort to date. It spent two full years on the Billboard 200 and was certified Platinum by the RIAA. Breakin' Away was nominated for Album of the Year at the 1982 Grammy's and won him Best Male Pop Vocal Performance.

The album was produced by Jay Graydon and features top-level musicians including Steve Lukather (Toto), David Foster and George Duke. Breakin' Away contains four tracks that became individual hits, "We're In This Love Together," "Breakin' Away," "Teach Me Tonight" and "Roof Garden."

Breakin' Away is available as a limited edition of 1,500 individually numbered copies on crystal clear & pink mixed colored vinyl and includes an insert.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Insert
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on "Pink Blossom" Crystal Clear & Pink Mixed Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Closer To Your Love
  2. My Old Friend
  3. We're In This Love Together
  4. Easy
  5. Our Love

Side B:

  1. Breakin' Away
  2. Roof Garden
  3. Blue Rondo A La Turk
  4. Teach Me Tonight