Alan Parsons Live: The Very Best Of Numbered Limited Edition 180g 45rpm Import 2LP (Translucent Blue Vinyl)

Alan Parsons

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP!
First Time on Vinyl!
Remastered & Cut on 45rpm for the Ultimate Listening Experience!
Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Blue Vinyl - 1,500 Copies!

Live is the first live album by Alan Parsons, recorded in May 1994 during his European tour, and released later that same year. The live performances on the album are all songs from his years with The Alan Parsons Project, including ''Sirius," ''Eye In The Sky," ''Old And Wise'' and ''Don't Answer Me."

Ian Bairnson, Andrew Powell, Stuart Elliott (of Cockney Rebel) and Richard Cottle anchor the band with Parsons. Manfred Mann's Earth Band vocalist Chris Thompson and The Flying Pickets lead singer Gary Howard provide vocals for the live tracks.

The album is notable for the instrumental track ''Luciferama'' (a blending of ''Lucifer'' and ''Mammagamma." It is also the only Parsons live album that contains a full rendition of ''The Raven'' with the vocoder part. The track is prefaced by the second part of ''A Dream Within a Dream."

Live is now available on vinyl for the first time, remastered and cut on 45RPM for the ultimate listening experience. The 2LP is available as a limited edition of 1,500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue colored vinyl, housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve and includes two printed inner sleeves. The vinyl artwork is recreated by Storm Studios.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 45rpm
  • Remastered for Vinyl
  • Deluxe Heavyweight Gatefold Sleeve with Leather Laminate Finish
  • Printed Inner Sleeves
  • Vinyl Artwork Recreated by Storm Studios
  • Available on Vinyl for the First Time
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited edition of 1,500 individually numbered copies on Translucent Blue Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Sirius
  2. Eye In The Sky
  3. Luciferama

Side B:

  1. Old And Wise
  2. Psychobabble
  3. The Raven

Side C:

  1. Time
  2. You're Gonna Get Your Fingers Burned
  3. Prime Time

Side D:

  1. Limelight
  2. Don't Answer Me
  3. Standing On Higher Ground

Customers Also Like