Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Maverick
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Alanis Morissette The Collection 2LP

Alanis Morissette

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Greatest Hits Collection on Vinyl for the Very First Time!
Double Vinyl LP!

Nearly two decades ago, Alanis Morissette released her jam-packed greatest hits CD, The Collection. In Summer 2023, it will see its vinyl debut.

The Collection covers the seven-time Grammy® Award-winner's career between 1995 and 2005, when the Canadian pop star first broke out in the States. It includes a handful of Morissette's well-known singles, several soundtrack selections, and her performance of Seal's hit "Crazy," which debuted on The Collection in 2005.

Five songs from her #1 album Jagged Little Pill (1995) appear on the set, including the smash singles "You Oughta Know," "Ironic," and "You Learn." The album catapulted Morissette to global stardom, earning her five Grammy® awards, including Album of the Year. The record was certified 16x platinum, selling over 33 million copies worldwide. It is the 16th best-selling album of all time in the U.S. and the third best-selling album by a female artist.

Morissette returned in 1998 with the triple-platinum album Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie, which is represented on The Collection by a trio of songs, including the Top 20 hit "Thank You." "Hands Clean" from her 2002 platinum album, Under Rug Swept, is featured along with "Eight Easy Steps" from 2004's So-Called Chaos.

Several songs on The Collection weren't released on Morissette's studio albums, like "Princes Familiar" from her 1999 gold-certified MTV Unplugged album and "Sister Blister" from the 2002 compilation Feast On Scraps. A few of the singer's soundtrack contributions are featured here, including "Still" from Kevin Smith's 1999 film Dogma, where Morissette played the role of God.


  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in the U.S.A.


Side A:

  1. Thank You
  2. Head Over Feet
  3. 8 Easy Steps
  4. Everything
  5. Crazy

Side B:

  1. Ironic
  2. Princes Familiar (MTV Unplugged)
  3. You Learn
  4. Simple Together
  5. You Oughta Know

Side C:

  1. That I Would Be Good
  2. Sister Blister
  3. Hands Clean
  4. Mercy (From The Prayer Cycle)

Side D:

  1. Still (From the Dogma Soundtrack)
  2. Uninvited (From the City of Angels Soundtrack)
  3. Let’s Do It (Let’s Fall in Love) - From the De-Lovely Soundtrack
  4. Hand in My Pocket
  5. So Unsexy (Vancouver Sessions 2004)

Customers Also Like