Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Alice Cooper Killer 180g LP

Alice Cooper

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso at Capitol Records From Original Warner Bros. Tapes!

1971 was a banner year for rising superstar Alice Cooper and his band with their latest hit album Killer. As a fourth album in his longstanding career with Warner Bros. Records, Killer was an amazing masterwork which many of his fans point to as one of their favorite Alice Cooper albums of choice. It’s easy to hear why!

Killer was his first top twenty album to rock the charts. It also was one of the first albums in his arsenal to uniquely blend his theatrical stage show persona with prog-rock and heavy metal workouts which have since become classic rock anthems.

Teaming up again with his long time producer Bob Ezrin, Alice Cooper and his legendary band (Michael Bruce-guitar/keys, Glen Buxton-lead guitar, Neal Smith-drums and Dennis Dunaway-bass) assembled some of their finest material ever for this platinum plus effort.

Thanks to smash singles like Under My Wheels and Be My Lover, Killer quickly developed into an exciting listening experience for the fans and radio stations around the globe. Upon first remembrances of this masterpiece, a treasure trove of classic hard rock sounds truly awaits you. Not only do you get classics like Halo Of Flies and You Drive Me Nervous, even more hits abound including his Jim Morrison tribute Desperado and of course metal anthem Dead Babies and the brilliant title track and album closer Killer. Track for track, guitar riff to guitar riff, Killer was so chock full of hits, it wasn’t uncommon for hipper radio programmers to play an entire album side on their air shifts back in the classic rock era.

Friday Music is very proud to offer another exciting installment in their Alice Cooper 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with his classic 1971 smash album Killer. Impeccably mastered from the original Warner Bros. tapes by Joe Reagoso (Alice Cooper/David Bowie/Deep Purple) at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, this limited edition 180 Gram LP is also presented in a collectable deluxe gatefold cover, originally designed by Alice Cooper himself, with the original 1972 calendar artwork inside, and of course Kachina, his boa constrictor on the famous front cover.

Alice Cooper...Killer...One of the greatest desert island discs on your short list...First Time 180 Gram Vinyl...Got You Under My Wheels...

"Killer (Warner Bros. 2567) is without a doubt the best Alice Cooper album yet and one of the finest rock & roll records released in 1971. It brings all the elements of the band's approach to sound and texture to a totally integrated pinnacle that fulfills all the promise of their erratic first two albums, and beats Love It To Death's dalliance with Thirties flick "spooky" cornball riffs by the sheer sustained impact of its primal rock and roll jolt." - Lester Bangs, Rolling Stone

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered from Original Warner Bros. Tapes
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records
• Deluxe Gatefold Cover
• Includes original 1972 calendar artwork

Side One:

1. Under My Wheels
2. Be My Lover
3. Halo of Flies
4. Desperado
Side Two:
1. You Drive Me Nervous
2. Yeah, Yeah, Yeah
3. Dead Babies
4. Killer

Customers Also Like