Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Ear Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 10"


Alice Cooper The Sound of A Hand-Numbered Limited Edition 10" Vinyl EP (White Vinyl)

Alice Cooper

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
10" White Vinyl EP!
Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition - Only 4000 Copies!

'The Sound Of A' was written back in 1967, and was actually the first song Alice Cooper wrote entirely on his own. It was forgotten until Dennis Dunaway, the bass player of the original Alice Cooper band, rediscovered it and played it to Alice, after which the two of them updated the song and then recorded it for the "Paranormal" album.

• 10" Vinyl EP
• Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition White Vinyl - Only 4,000 Copies
• "The Sound Of A" taken from the album Paranormal
• All other songs are previously unreleased and recorded live in Columbus, OH, May 6, 2016
• U2's Larry Mullen on drums on "The Sound Of A"
• Made in Germany

Side A:

1. The Sound Of A
2. The Black Widow (live)
Side B:
1. Public Animal #9 (live)
2. Is It My Body (live)
3. Cold Ethyl (live)