Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


America America 180g LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl 1/2 Speed Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Master Tapes!

America by America simply is one of the finest sounding albums of the classic rock era, as it proved itself a smash with the fans and critics alike when it was first released in 1972. Originally a #1 album, containing the number one smash “A Horse With No Name” (as the album title is often referred), this masterwork is now presented in 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl on the Friday Music Vinyl label.

Friday Music Vinyl’s Joe Reagoso (Procol Harum, The Doobie Brothers, David Lee Roth, Deep Purple, Paul Rodgers, and Johnny Winter) has carefully and painstakingly gone to serious lengths of quality control, studio expertise and sonic resonance to master what we feel is the ultimate listening experience of this legendary California trios most loved work. Known for their history of developing hit songs and albums, America were also in the fore front of making excellent sounding albums. Originally produced by Ian Samwell and engineered by Ken Scott, this album has gone on to be the most revered in their massive catalog...just wait until you hear this incredible new pristine version!

The trio shared equal duties of impeccable guitar work and legendary three part harmony vocals from Dewey Bunnell, Gerry Beckley and Dan Peek, which have become a major influence to many of the soft-rock, country rock and singer songwriter artists that exist today. David Lindley (Jackson Browne) and Ray Cooper (Elton John) also contribute their artistry to several of the tracks on this album.

Not only do you get the number one “A Horse With No Name”, you also get to hear the amazing rock and pop crossover smashes “I Need You” “Riverside” and “Sandman.” A lot of us can remember buying our first guitars and learning to play along with these great songs. This stunning new audiophile release will have you singing and playing along once again.

Remembering those great times, when an album cover was an experience as much as the music inside, we are also including a protective poly lined sleeve to protect the vinyl, and a vinyl cover to keep the album cover in great shape as well.

America by America is back...presented in 180 Gram glorious audiophile vinyl...exclusively from Friday Music Vinyl. ENJOY!

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• 1/2 Speed Mastered From Original Master Tapes
• 1/2 Speed Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music
• Poly-lined record sleeve
• Poly Album cover sleeve

1. Riverside
2. Sandman
3. Three Roses
4. Children
5. A Horse With No Name
6. Here
7. I Need You
8. Rainy Day
9. Never Found The Time
10. Clarice
11. Donkey Jaw
12. Pigeon Song

Customers Also Like