American Folk Soundtrack LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Soundtrack To Film Set During Post-9/11 Attacks On Vinyl LP!

The soundtrack for the 2018 released film American Folk features Joe Purdy and Amber Rubarth and includes recordings from John Prine, and Jerry Garcia & David Grisman.

Filmed over 3500 miles in 14 states, musicians Joe Purdy and Amber Rubarth star as two strangers, both folk musicians, whose fates become intertwined after their plane is grounded in California following the September 11th attacks. Both desperately needing to get back to New York, they embark on a cross-country journey in a 1972 Chevy Van. Along the way, the duo finds solace in their mutual love of classic folk songs, and raising their voices with everyday people they meet on the road. They re-discover the healing nature of music and bear witness to a nation of people who lift each other up in the wake of tragedy.

• Vinyl LP
• Limited time album + original film score download

Side A:

1. This Old Guitar - Joe Purdy
2. Some Humans Ain't Human - John Prine
3. Joni, Elliot (Dialogue)
4. Red River Valley - Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth
5. Blackjack Davey - Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth
6. Pretty Saro (Instrumental) - Joe Purdy
7. Someone Singing With Me - Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth
8. Minor Instrumental / Oh! Susanna - Joe Purdy
9. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot - Amber Rubarth
Side B:
1. Freight Train - Jerry Garcia & David Grisman
2. Play (Dialogue)
3. New York - Amber Rubarth
4. Hello Stranger - Amber Rubarth & Joe Purdy
5. Moonlight - Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth
6. Oh Shenandoah - Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth
7. Lonesome Valley - Joe Purdy & Amber Rubarth
8. Of Course (Dialogue)
9. Townes - Amber Rubarth & Joe Purdy

Customers Also Like