Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Ani DiFranco Red Letter Year 180g 2LP

Ani DiFranco

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Double LP!

Grammy-winning singer/songwriter/guitarist Ani DiFranco released her 17th album, Red Letter Year, on her own label Righteous Babe Records in 2008.

"I've got myself a new mantra," Ani shares on Red Letter Year. "It says 'Don't forget to have a good time.'" This attitude clearly influenced the dozen tunes on the album, which celebrate existence, profess love and tackle thorny political issues with an infectious sense of glee. It's one of Ani's most joyous records to date!

Featuring her live band and lots of special guests, the 2008 released album Red Letter Year was sculpted over the course of two years, a period in which Ani continued to hone her songwriting, performing and recording skills, all the while balancing her new role as a mom. The end result is an album of focused, layered, panoramic music.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket
• Limited time download card included

Side One:

1. Red Letter Year
2. Alla This
3. Present/Infant
4. Smiling Underneath
Side Two:
5. Way Tight
6. Emancipated Minor
7. Good Luck
8. The Atom
Side Three:
9. Round A Pole
10. Landing Gear
11. Star Matter
12. Red Letter Year Reprise
Side Four:
13. Emancipated Minor (Extended Remix)

Customers Also Like