Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Domino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Animal Collective Crestone (Original Score) LP

Animal Collective

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming April 23, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Documentary Film Score Composed By Animal Collective On Vinyl LP!

Score to the debut feature written, produced and directed by Marnie Ellen Hertzler. Set in the desert of Crestone, Colorado over the course of eight days and set to an original score composed by Animal Collective's Geologist & Deakin, Crestone follows a group of SoundCloud rappers who live in solitude, growing weed and making music for the internet. When an old friend arrives to make a movie, reality and fiction begin to blur.

Marnie Ellen Hertzler on the score: "The town of Crestone is not only the location of the film, but also an important character. I wanted a score that was able to highlight and elevate its importance. There are no musicians I'd rather work with more on this film, and no band that can sonically describe a landscape better than Animal Collective can."

Animal Collective previously created the audiovisual album Tangerine Reef (2018) in collaboration with Coral Morphologic, released Transverse Temporal Gyrus (2012) as the music for an installation at the Guggenheim Museum alongside the visual work of artist Danny Perez, and released the visual album ODDSAC (2010), also in collaboration with Danny Perez. Crestone (Original Score) is the band's first film score.


  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. Dome Yard
  2. Eye In The Sky
  3. Boxing & Breathing
  4. Scavengers
  5. Wake Up Ryan
  6. Benz's Dream
  7. Sloppy's Dream
  8. Sand That Moves

Side B:

  1. Over The Sangre de Christo
  2. EBS
  3. Sad Boy Sleeping
  4. Ramshack
  5. Smoke & Broken Mirror
  6. Zapata Falls
  7. Oh California
  8. Cotton Candy Sky (Dead God Theme)

Customers Also Like