Genre: Alternative
Label: Domino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Animal Collective Feels LP

Animal Collective

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Sixth Studio Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!

Feels is the band's sixth studio album originally released in 2008 and features all four band members - Avey Tare, Deakin, Geologist, and Panda Bear.

Feels is undoubtedly a very varied and beautifully flowing album. Running the gamut of emotions, it is by turns melancholic, hypnotic, caustic, woozy, overjoyed, introspective, and just plain achingly, heart-breakingly beautiful. 3 of the opening 4 tracks blast out an infectious sense of urgency and growing confidence driven by pounding drums and yelping and hollering vocals; "Bees" and "Daffy Duck" are slow-glowing ambient sprawls; "Banshee Beat" is stunning - a heart-melting, slow-spreading tingle of a track that positively demands a foot-shuffling reaction; "Loch Raven" builds around a sparkling jewel of an Aphex-y electronic melody, glistening piano notes, padding drums and vocal interplay; whilst "Turn Into Something" neatly rounds off the album by spanning an arch from high energy exuberance to a slow, languorous immersion.

A dazzling ride from start to finish, Feels pushes Animal Collective's challenging and changing agenda on to the next level, and confirms the band's place as one of the most ambitious and forward-thinking modern bands.

A core strength of the group is its ability to sound invigorated and bracing when exploring territory often surveyed in the past. Rock music can be a constraining form, especially at this late date, but the group sounds freer than ever before, almost as though they've never bothered with rock in their lives, and have only happened upon a bare few LPs before beginning their recording career.
-John Bush,, 4/5 stars


  • Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Limited time MP3s
  • Made in Canada


  1. Did You See The Words
  2. Grass
  3. Flesh Canoe
  4. The Purple Bottle
  5. Bees
  6. Banshee Beat
  7. Daffy Duck
  8. Loch Raven
  9. Turn Into Something

Customers Also Like