Genre: Jazz
Label: Camilio


Anne Bisson Keys To My Heart Hand-Numbered Limited Edition Master Quality Reel To Reel Tape

Anne Bisson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition Master Quality Reel To Reel Tape!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

First Generation Reel to Reel Tape made from High Definition original audio source through Mastering grade Digital to Analogue converters by Le Lab Mastering, Montreal. Limited Production Run!

Keys To My Heart contains eleven songs - two covers: "Killing Me Softly", a perennial standard, and "For Me, Formidable", a beloved song from legendary French composer/singer Charles Aznavour, which Anne sings in both English and French; plus nine new songs, co-written with Anne's frequent collaborator and friend, Pierre Lenoir. These songs create a unique world, Anne's world, where they tell involving stories with warm and expressive performances that confirm the tradition of artistry and high audio fidelity that Anne has been known for so many years.

Anne quickly realized that for the album to be fresh, and for her to feel totally at ease with the two musicians she would only meet on the morning of the first recording session, she had to place her trust once again in the hands of Michael C. Ross, with whom she had worked previously on her very successful Direct-to-Disc Four Seasons In Jazz album. Michael suggested she come down to Los Angeles to record at United Recording Studios in Hollywood, and that's what took place on May 16 and 17, 2019.

Michael Ross says: "Studio B at United Recording is my favorite room in the world! Their microphone selection is second to none. It includes Neumann M-50s, AKG C-12s and AKG C-12As, Telefunken 251s and Neumann U-67s and U-47s. Their console is one of the few of its kind, a custom-built Neve 8068, with API 550a EQs on every channel."

So be prepared to hear Anne Bisson's voice as you've never heard it before. Anne's writing and playing is beautifully enhanced by the other musicians, creating a spontaneous atmosphere where everyone was comfortable and it felt like they'd been playing together for ages.

This album has been transferred to tape using a high-definition digital audio source through mastering grade Digital to Analog converters. It has been recorded on a meticulously maintained and calibrated Studer A812 MK2.

** It is standard practice in all recording studios to keep the tape "tail out". This reduces "pre-echo" and it means that the tape should be placed on the right hand side of the recorder, re-wound and then played.


  • Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition
  • Master Quality Reel To Reel Tape
  • 1 Gold Metal Reel
  • 1/4 inch High Quality Tape, 10 1/2" reel
  • Tape speed: 15 ips
  • EQ: NAB
  • Bias: +3db over bias
  • Recorded on a Studer A812 MK2
  • 1kHz alignment tone
  • Certificate of authenticity included, signed and numbered by the engineer of le LAB Mastering
  • Reproduction of original cover art included
  • Made in Canada


Anne Bisson piano, vocals
Darek Oleskiewicz acoustic bass
Joe LaBarbera drums


  1. Killing Me Softly
  2. Icarus
  3. In A Whisper
  4. No Problem
  5. Where Am I Now?
  6. Hour Of The Wolf
  7. Hunger In Your Heart
  8. Slip Into My Limousine
  9. Climbing In The Clouds
  10. I'm Sorry (J'ai d'la peine)
  11. For Me, Formidable