Genre: Spoken Word
Label: Stockfisch
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Ulla van Daelen Justin Ciuche
Format: 33RPM,


Anne Clark with Ulla van Daelen & Justin Ciuche Borderland: Found Music for a Lost World DMM 180g 2LP

Anne Clark

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Direct Metal Mastering Pressed on High-Quality 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Beautiful Spoken Word Poetry with Minimalist Acoustic Accompaniment!

"Anne Clark, the style icon of electronic music and the european New Wave movement, makes a new and unexpected turn with her latest release for Stockfisch Records. The internationally renowned artist releases a pure acoustic album with spoken poems. She speaks delicate, fragile and very personal texts and surrounds these with minimalistic sounds. Her poetry tells of the sensual beauty in nature, the unfathomable in the arts and the courage to let go. The Irish/Briton recites her poetry with utmost care, allowing the magic of her voice and each single word to unfold and have their intended effect. The music reinforces the intervening power of this lyric: her band members, violinist Justin Ciuche and harpist Ulla van Daelen, play very reduced sounds in live sessions whose painterly beautiful tones make the poems of the spoken word artist shine. In addition to her own texts, Anne Clark also recites poems by William Butler Yeats and Mary Coleridge. The booklet is very personal: the artist shows her love of nature and illustrates her texts with touching and detailed photographs of plants and landscapes. In the borderland between poetry and music, in the midst of brilliant sounds from the Stockfisch studio, Anne Clark transforms her lyrical art into the powerhouse of a beauty thought to be long lost." -Udo Hinz

"In a place and time where so many of us have so little control over circumstances and events, I feel privileged to have been given this opportunity to create and explore ideas and themes around language and music that evolved and developed spontaneously in the magnificent environment of Stockfisch Records studio.

"My co-writer and band member, violinist Justin Ciuche, approached me with the idea of randomly going into the studio along with harpist and composer Ulla van Daelen and recording a totally 'live' session - with no plan, no theme and no structure other than a few scribbled notes of ideas for texts.

"Recorded and overseen by legendary producer, Günter Pauler, the result is the project here before you, BORDERLAND - FOUND MUSIC FOR A LOST WORLD." -Anne Clark


  • 180g High-Quality Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 33rpm
  • Direct Metal Master Cut Vinyl
  • Recording & Production: Günter Pauler
  • Premastering by Hans-Jörg Maucksh at Pauler Acoustics with B&W 800 D3 Monitors
  • DMM Disc Cutting by Hendrik Pauler
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Cover & Sleeve/Insert Photography by Anne Clark
  • Studio Photography & Graphic Design by Emre Meydan
  • Four-Page Inlay Sheet
  • Running Time: 64 min.


Anne Clark voice
Ulla van Daelen Celtic and concert harps
Justin Ciuche 5-string Quintone violin (built by Peter Volkmer)


Side A:

  1. It's a Fragile Thing (on hearing Paul Fresu)
  2. Blown Way Down
  3. Soulthought (on reading Richard Jefferies)

Side B:

  1. Border Train
  2. The Stolen Child
  3. A Music Deep Inside

Side C:

  1. Provenance
  2. The Bluebird
  3. Book of Days

Side D:

  1. How to Become Unbroken
  2. Improvisation IV
  3. Improvisation V
  4. Open Your Hand

Customers Also Like