Genre: Classical
Size: 12"
Composer: John Williams
Format: 45RPM,


Anne-Sophie Mutter & John Williams Across the Stars 180g 45rpm 2LP & CD

Anne-Sophie Mutter & John Williams

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

John Williams & Anne-Sophie Mutter Collaboration On 180g 45rpm Double LP With CD!

2020 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Arrangement, Instrumental or A Cappella: "Hedwig's Theme"

Grammy-winning violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter releases her collaborative album with legendary film composer John Williams, Across the Stars - The Music of John Williams. Williams adapted his beloved scores from films such as Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, Star Wars, Schindler's List, and more specifically for Mutter. This album was recorded at Sony Pictures Studios with John Williams conducting The Recording Arts Orchestra of Los Angeles.

"There is only one John Williams," said Anne-Sophie Mutter. "What he writes is just extraordinary. Every time I go to one of his films and there is a violin or cello, I think, I would like to play that! And now I have his wonderful translations of all these iconic themes." She added it was a "a tremendous honour" to work so closely with John Williams - and that the recording conditions for this album were the finest since she collaborated with Herbert von Karajan.

"These are melodies which touch us so deeply, they just stay with you," said Mutter. "That's the wonderful thing about John's music - even without the film it has a life of its own."

"For me, this is an incredible adventure," responded the composer. "For Anne-Sophie to play my themes is an honor for me. Presented on the violin, they become a very different emotional experience."


  • 180g Vinyl
  • 45rpm Vinyl
  • Double LP with CD
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Germany


Anne-Sophie Mutter violin
The Recording Arts Orchestra of Los Angeles
John Williams conductor


LP 1

Side A:
  1. Rey's Theme (from Star Wars: The Force Awakens)
  2. Yoda's Theme (from Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back)
  3. Hedwig's Theme (from Harry Potter And The Philosopher's Stone)
Side B:
  1. Across The Stars (Love Theme) (from Star Wars: Attack Of The Clones)
  2. Donnybrook Fair (from Far And Away)
  3. Sayuri's Theme (from Memoirs Of A Geisha)

LP 2

Side A:
  1. Night Journeys (from Dracula)
  2. Theme (from Sabrina)
  3. The Duel (from The Adventures Of Tintin: The Secret Of The Unicorn)
Side B:
  1. Luke And Leia (from Star Wars: Return Of The Jedi)
  2. Nice To Be Around (from Cinderella Liberty)
  3. Theme (from Schindler's List)

Customers Also Like