Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rumble
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


April Stevens Teach Me Tiger! Import LP

April Stevens

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
One of the sexiest voices of the '50s, April Stevens’ hit “Teach Me Tiger” (often erroneously accredited to Marilyn Monroe) caused a minor uproar due to its sexual suggestiveness when it first came out on the Imperial label in 1959, and consequently did not receive airplay on many radio stations, reaching only no. 86 in the Billboard charts even though her fan-base had been ever-growing since her first big seller “I’m In Love Again” came out on RCA Victor in 1951. Described as the “girl with the pin-up voice”, or “the intimate miss with the musical kiss”, this is her one and only, full-length album, in which, backed by famous arranger and composer Henry Rene, April introduces a new frontier in sexy-singing. As one of her many fan letters would explain: “Other vocalists sing, but you actually talk to a guy and boy, the things you say!”

• Vinyl LP
• Import

1. Do It Again
2. Teach Me Tiger
3. I Want A Lip
4. In Other Words
5. I Get Ideas
6. Talk To Me
7. I'm In Love Again
8. That's My Name
9. I'm Making Believe
10. I'll Wait For Your Love
11. It Can't Be Wrong
12. When My Baby Smiles At Me

Customers Also Like